Just Being . . . and so much more

Years ago when working full time there was such a shortage of time. I was just surviving while trying to enjoy my “too much coffee” each day. I cheerfully attempted my low-paying, tedious, and dream stealing jobs. I sold them my time in their space.

I see more clearly now that I am living the life I always dreamed of. I am proud that I worked hard. I worked hard at many low-paying jobs. I worked hard at my volunteering in the community. I worked hard at my mothering and homemaking. I worked hard at my marriage. I worked hard on myself. It has been a lot of work.

Now there is time and space to treasure each day living here on the Southern Oregon coast. Beach and woodsy walks refuel the ever changing idea of self. I have always felt a strong connection with the Pacific Ocean. I can feel her calling.

And here is my best friend Cowboy. An Australian Terrier – (AKA Terror!)

Published by

cherrykola

I live in Port Orford Oregon.

One thought on “Just Being . . . and so much more”

Leave a comment